Urban Omnibus is a project of the Architectural League of New York, a non-profit organization, and is supported in part by contributions from readers like you. To help Urban Omnibus continue to bring you ideas and strategies for greener, smarter and fairer cities, please consider making a donation to the Architectural League.

Click here to support Urban Omnibus!You can make a donation online, by phone, email, mail, or fax, or you can show your support by becoming a member of the League (read more about membership benefits here — and please note your support of Urban Omnibus in the “Additional Comments” field at the bottom of the form when you join). Or, click here to make a one-time donation today.

The development and pilot phase of Urban Omnibus have been made possible by the Rockefeller Foundation’s New York City Cultural Innovation Fund. Urban Omnibus is also supported by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council; and the National Endowment for the Arts.

Architectural League programs are supported, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council; the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature; and the National Endowment for the Arts. League programs are also supported by contributions from individuals, foundations, corporations, and our members.

The City of Systems video series was made possible by IBM as part of its commitment to use technology and information to help build more sustainable and intelligent cities.


Urban Omnibus gratefully acknowledges the support of the following:

Susan Chin and Charles McKinney
Corcoran Sunshine Marketing Group
Edison Properties
Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates
Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel
Peter and Melanie Mullan
New York Building Congress
Susan Rodriguez and Charles Lowrey
Sciame Construction
Annabelle Selldorf, Selldorf Architects
SHoP Architects
Janet and Benjamin R. Shute, Jr.
Calvin Tsao, Tsao & McKown Architects

Matthew Ballast and Gregory Wessner
Bernheimer Architecture
Best & Company
Denham Wolf
DiSalvo Contracting
Douglaston Development
Rosalie Genevro
Laura Hansen and Jim Stubbs
James Lima Planning + Development
Michael Kaye
Lefroy Brooks
Brian Lemond
Levien & Company
LTL Architects
Phyllis and Ralph Lusskin
Deborah Marton
Douglas C. Mass, Cosentini Associates
MG & Company
Joseph Mizzi
New York Restoration Project
Rite-Way Demolition
Rogers Marvel Architects
Michael T. Sillerman
Snaidero USA
SR Capital
WB Wood
Claire Weisz

Buro Happold
Ryan Chang
Raymond Gastil
Lisa Green and Bill Dacey
Steve Hogden, Ryan Associates
Rogan Kersh and Sara Pesek
Carmen Lenzi
David Leven and Stella Betts
Frank Lupo and Mimi Taft
Elizabeth Lusskin and Marc Solomon
Grant Marani
Robert Rogers
Nicolas Rojas
Ashley Simone
Catherine Seavitt Studio
Travis Terry
Carin van der Donk
Karen Wong
Michael Yeung

Kadambari Baxi
Robert Balder
Christopher Beardsley
Keith Birden
Andrew Blum
Thomas Calamari
Walter and Mary Chatham
Michael Chen
Terri Chiao
Zach Craun
Kerri Culhane
Georgina Cullman and Christopher Berry
Leslie Davol
Jonathan Denham
Diana Murphy, Metropolis Books, ARTBOOK | D.A.P.
Susannah Drake
Hatuey Ramos Fermín
Henry Grosman
Deborah Friedman
Jeffrey Friedman
Yael Friedman
Denzil Gallagher
Janet Gorgone
Penny Hardy and Granger Moorhead
Naomi Hersson-Ringskog
Laura Fernandez Gibellini
Andrew Hollweck
Andrea Hopkins
Kent Kleinman
Robert Kliment and Frances Halsband
Aaron Koffman
Karen Kubey
Victor Le Fleur
Jing Liu
Louise Harpman and Jonathan Stone
Jaklitsch/Gardner Architects
Pierpaolo Martiradonna
Jamie Maslyn Larson
Nadia Meratla
Eric McLaughlin
Blake Middleton and Martha Eddy
Mark Morgan Perez
Deborah Morris
Robert Naccarato
Enrique Norten, TEN Arquitectos
Elizabeth O’Donnell
Nat Oppenheimer
Robin Osler
Pamela Puchalski
Joseph Pupello
Noah Rosenberg
Westley Rozen
Reihan Salam
James Sanders
Kenneth Saretsky
Amanda Schachter
Amanda Schneider
Margaret Sullivan
John Troup
Shin-pei Tsay
Tucker Viemeister
Kim Vinnakota
James von Klemperer
Melinda Wax
Carol Willis
Douglas Zywiczynski

Every attempt has been made to provide accurate acknowledgement of support as of September 9, 2013. This list is updated monthly based on giving over the past 18 months. In the event of an error, please accept our apology and contact so that we can correct our mistake.