Urban Omnibus BlockParty 2012 | February 28

Urban Omnibus BlockParty 2012
Tuesday, February 28
A reception, art auction and benefactors’ dinner to support Urban Omnibus, the Architectural League’s online publication dedicated to defining the culture of citymaking.
Buy tickets here. Advance ticket sales are now closed. Tickets will be available at the door for $50.

Party and Auction
St. Patrick’s Youth Center
268 Mulberry Street
Tickets start at $40 Advance ticket sales closed at noon on Tuesday, February 28. Tickets will be available at the door for $50.
A preview of the auction items is now online! Click here to see the paintings, photographs, illustrations, prints, tickets, experiences and more that will be up for bid on the 28th.

Benefactors’ Dinner – Sold out!
City Grit
38 Prince Street
Tickets start at $250
Dinner tickets are now sold out.

Benefit Committee
Maya Hernandez, co-chair
Peter Mullan, co-chair
Alanna Bailey
Jake Barton
Vishaan Chakrabarti
Alyson Dick
Kim Dowdell
Dana Esposito
Carolyn Gallagher
Robert Hammond
Penny Hardy & Granger Moorhead
Paul Haydon
Andrew Hollweck
Susan Lowance
Elizabeth Lusskin
Deborah Marton
Nadia Meratla
Scott Metzner
Diana Murphy
Patricia Ornst
Neysa Pranger
Paul Proulx
Dana Sandberg
Joe Smith
Margaret Sullivan
Paul Wolf
Karen Wong
Douglas Woodward


For a preview of the items up for auction, click here.


Urban Omnibus gratefully acknowledges the Sponsors of the 2012 BlockParty:

American Airlines
Edison Properties
Robert Kliment and Frances Halsband
Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates
Levien & Company
Newmark Knight Frank
Sciame Construction  

Bernsohn & Fetner, LLC
Buro Happold
Denham Wolf
Hunter Roberts Construction Group
James Lima Planning + Development
The New York Building Congress
New York Restoration Project
WB Wood

We also thank the following for their support of the 2012 BlockParty:

Ellen Baer
Maya and Peter Baran
Jake Barton
Vishaan Chakrabarti
Ryan Chang
Whitney Cox
Sharon Davis, Sharon Davis Design
Alyson Dick, The Nanz Company
Mark Dochantschi
Olivia Douglas and David DiDomenico
Forsgate Industrial Partners
Robert Hammond
Laura Hansen and Jim Stubbs
Penny Hardy and Granger Moorhead
Maya Hernandez and Alex Kliment
Steve Hogden, Ryan Associates
Jane Iyer
James Kibbe
Christopher Laul, HOK
Paul Lewis
Kenneth D. Levien
Susan Lowance
Elizabeth Lusskin and Marc Solomon
Phyllis and Ralph Lusskin
Douglas C. Mass, Cosentini Associates, and Beth Fisher, Corcoran Sunshine
Valeria McCulloch
Scott Metzner and Judy Gallent
Peter and Melanie Mullan
Diana Murphy, Metropolis Books, ARTBOOK | D.A.P.
Margery Perlmutter
Neysa Pranger and Michael Ward
Foster Reeve, Foster Reeve & Associates, Inc.
Susan T. Rodriguez
Catherine Seavitt
Annabelle Selldorf, Selldorf Architects
Margaret Sullivan
Lisa Switkin and Elijah Saintonge
Calvin Tsao, Tsao & McKown Architects
Carin van der Donk

Mayors of their Blocks
Mark Boekenheide
Susan Chin & Charles McKinney
Cozen O’Connor’s Land Use Department
Cycle Architecture, PLLC
Maxine Griffith
David Leven
Janet and Benjamin R. Shute, Jr.
Kim Vinnakota
Claire Weisz